Twitter for Academics

4 02 2008

AcademHack has a great article on the use of twitter in schools… check it out! 🙂

Ideas from the article:

  • Class Chatter
  • Classroom Community
  • Get a Sense of the World
  • Track a Word
  • Track a Conference
  • Instant Feedback
  • Follow a Professional
  • Follow a Famous Person
  • Grammar
  • Rule Based Writing
  • Maximizing the Teachable Moment
  • Public NotePad
  • Writing Assignments

Another thing which may be of interest… 7 Things you should know about Twitter from Educause.


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 02 2008
amber

Hi, I found your site looking for iphone and education tips as I am a holder of an iphone and in education! But, alas…if I am in Safari, the moment I get to your site, I am redirected into Pop-up hell. “www.adbaaz.com/?dn=feedbuddy.net&flrdr=yes&nxte=js&pr” is just a sample of the url.

Someone is taking over your bandwidth without your permission.

I was only able to access your site through Firefox. With some minor cosmetic errors. :/

just thought I’d let you know.

20 02 2008
Jeff

Thanks for the tip amber! I had no idea. I don’t use Safari on a regular basis. I removed the offending code! I am typing this on Safari so hopefully all is well now!

Leave a comment